List of participants

The list of approximately 80 participants from 30 countries included renown academics and policy analysts like Ian Lesser (German Marshall Fund of the United States), Daniel Vernet (Le Monde), Bassma Kodmani (Arab Reform Initiative), Stephen Larrabee (RAND Corporation), Nadia Arbatova (IMEMO, Russian Academy of Sciences), Ivan Vejvoda (Balkan Trust for Democracy), Fraser Cameron (EU-Russia Centre), as well as high-level officials and politicians like Batu Kutelia, Undersecretary for Defence of Georgia, Ilan Mizrahi, National Security Adviser of Israel, Soren Petersen former UN Special Envoy and Commander in Kosovo, Veton Surroi, political leader from Kosovo, Willem Van Eekelen, former secretary general of the West European Union (WEU) and Thomas Countryman, US.